new/old fella
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Aaron H

USA
396 Posts

Posted - 01/21/2015 :  19:11:18  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey all. I'm new to the forum, but not new to M-100 or vintage Mercedes by any stretch of the imagination. I've by own business, DAS AUTO SHOPPPE, in Knoxville, TN. I've been playing with vintage Mercedes for about 20 years. I'm an introvert to the nth degree. I don't show my cars, I don't attend events anymore. Most have no idea I exist, but that's ok. I've a backlog as we speak, and don't want anymore work for a while.

I became a member because I recently purchased a 6.3. After reading a lot of the posts on here, I think I can offer a lot to you fellas as time progresses. My head is chock full of information that most would find useless, but not us.

The extent of who I already know on here are Mike Trei, Martin, Keith Morgan, and Luis. Mike has been a wonderful friend for several years, Martin may be helping me with some machine work on my suspension air pump, and I've been buying various parts from Luis for the engine. Keith is a lovely fella that is as passionate as I am about our labours of love. After almost 20 years of hoarding NOS parts for W108/W109, W111/W112 Cp/Cb, W113, and W100 cars, I quickly realized that my stock of actual M-100 engine parts was rather negligible, to say the least. These fellas have been a tremendous source for what I need.